Skip to main content

كيفية تبييض الاسنان لابتسامة أكثر إشراقاً

 

كيف تبييض أسنانك

إن ابتسامتك من أول الأشياء التي يلاحظها الناس فيك، ويعطي اللمعان انطباعاً جيداً، ويعزز ثقة الناس فيك. إن الابتسامة الجيدة والأسنان البيضاء النظيفة هي علامة على الصحة الجيدة وتعطيك الثقة التي تحتاجها لمواجهة كل يوم بتفاؤل.

إن الأسنان الصفراء أو الباهتة مشكلة تواجه الكثير من الناس، وفي بعض الأحيان، تصبح الأسنان صفراء بسبب عادات يومية سيئة مثل التدخين والكحول وتناول الكافيين المفرط. في أحيان أخرى، يمكن للأسنان الملونة أن تكون علامة لسوء نظافة الأسنان ويمكن أن تسبب مشاكل الأسنان أيضاً تغير في لون الأسنان.

في حين أن تبييض الأسنان وحده لا يضمن نظافة الفم، إلا أنه يحفزك على الرعاية بأسنانك بشكل أفضل. بإمكان العوامل الآتية أن تبيض أسنانك بشكل طبيعي مثل نوع معجون الأسنان الذي تستخدمه، بالإضافة إلى تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة والخيط بشكل منتظم، وبعض العلاجات المنزلية الأخرى. إن كنت بحاجة إلى طريقة أكثر مهنية لمعالجة الأمر، فهناك العديد من الخيارات لتبييض الأسنان، وسيكون طبيب الأسنان قادر على مساعدتك في ذلك.

عملية تبييض الأسنان

إن تبييض الأسنان عملية بسيطة. تحتوي معظم منتجات تبييض الأسنان على مادة مبيضة، وقد تكون أياً من بيروكسيد الهيدروجين أو بيروكسيد الكارباميد، وتعمل هذه المواد على تخفيض بقع الصفار إلى بقع أصغر، مما يقلل من تركيز اللون على أسنانك ويجعلها أكثر إشراقاً.

سيقوم طبيبك بإخبارك عن أفضل منتج يناسب احتياجاتك، حيث تعمل مواد التبييض المختلفة بشكل مختلف على الأسنان، فإنه من المهم تحديد سبب تغير اللون في البداية قبل تحديد المنتج أو عملية التبييض العَمَلية.

على سبيل المثال، لا يتم تبييض الأسنان الصفراء والبنية جيداً في جميع الأحيان، ولا تستجيب بعض المناطق للتبييض على الإطلاق، وأيضاً، لا يعمل التبييض على تاج الأسنان، القشور، ولا الحشوات، ولن يكون فعّال حتى على تغيرات اللون الناتجة عن إصابة سابقة.

هناك أيضاً معجون أسنان لإزالة البقع ويمكن أن يساعد في تخفيض نسبة اصفرار الأسنان التي تعاني من تلوّن أو اصفرار خفيف، فهذا النوع من معجون الأسنان يساعد على إزالة البقع السطحية فقط، لذلك إذا كانت المشكلة أعمق من ذلك، فقد لا تكون فعّالة.

إن طبيبك أكثر شخص مؤهل لإخبارك عن أنسب طريقة لك للحصول على أسنان بيضاء. يمكن أن يسبب استخدام المنتجات الخاطئة حساسية للأسنان في بعض الحالات، وقد يضر أيضاً المينا أو اللثة في الحالات القصوى.

نصائح لتبييض الأسنان والعلاجات المنزلية

  • هنالك علاج شعبي هندى تقليدى يشمل وضع زيت في فمك لإزالة البكتيريا، يهدف إلى تحسين نظافة الفم وإزالة السموم من الجسم، وتقليدياً، يتم استخدام زيت عباد الشمس أو زيت السمسم، ولكن أي زيت ينفع. ومع ذلك، يُعتبر زيت جوز الهند خياراً شائعاً لأنه يتميز بطعمه اللذيذ، ويقدم العديد من المزايا الصحية الإضافية.
  • صودا الخبز لها خصائص تبييض طبيعية، ولهذا السبب هي عنصر شائع في معظم معاجين الأسنان، وهي عبارة عن مادة تعمل على إزالة البقع السطحية وتهيئ بيئة قلوية حتى لا تنمو البكتيريا فيها، وقد يستغرق هذا العلاج بعض الوقت لإظهار نتائج واضحة، ولكنه مفيد. احرص على عدم ابتلاع المعجون واشطف فمك جيداً بعد استخدامه.
  •  إن بيروكسيد الهيدروجين نوع تبييض طبيعي آخر وتم استخدامه لسنوات لتطهير الجروح لأنه يقدي على البكتيريا. تحتوي منتجات التبييض التجارية على بيروكسيد الهيدروجين، على الرغم من وجود تركيز أعلى بكثير مما يجب أن تستخدمه في المنزل.
  • إن حمض الخليك هو العنصر الرئيسي في خل التفاح، ويقتل البكتيريا ومفيد أيضاً لتنظيف فمك وتبييض أسنانك. ومع ذلك، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تآكل المينا على أسنانك، لذلك لا تستخدمه يومياً.
  • تناول الفواكه والخضراوات رائعة لجسمك، ويمكن أن تساعد قشورها أيضاً في الحفاظ على بياض أسنانك. إن الفراولة والأناناس، على سبيل المثال، يزيلون البلاك وأنت تمضغ.
  •  إن الوقاية دائماً خير من العلاج. قلل من الأطعمة والمشروبات التي تسبب تغير لون الأسنان، وتجنب التدخين الذي يُعرف بتحويل أسنانك إلى اللون الأصفر، فإن السكر يحفز على نمو البكتيريا، ويسبب تغير لون الأسنان.
  • عند تناول القهوة أو الشاي أو الصودا، اشرب عن طريق شفاط بلاستيك لتقلل تلامس السوائل مع أسنانك.
  • يساعد النظام اليومي لنظافة الفم في الحفاظ على أسنانك وابقائها مشرقة وبيضاء، وذلك بتنظيف أسنانك بالفرشاة والخيط بشكل منتظم، واستخدام غسول الفم بين كل حين وآخر.

Skip to main content
How to Whiten Your Teeth for a Brighter Smile?

How to Whiten Your Teeth for a Brighter Smile?

How to whiten your teeth

Your smile is one of the first things that people notice about you. Flashing those pearly whites makes a good impression, and boosts people’s confidence in you. A good smile and clean white teeth are a sign of good health and give you the confidence you need to face the day.

Yellow or faded teeth are an issue that a lot of people grapple with. Sometimes, teeth become yellow and stained due to bad lifestyle choices, like smoking, alcohol, and excessive caffeine intake. Other times, tinted teeth can a sign of poor dental hygiene. Dental issues can also cause discolouration in the teeth.

While whitening the teeth alone does not guarantee good oral health, it does help inspire you to take better care of your teeth. The kind of toothpaste you use, plus regular brushing and flossing, and some other home remedies, can help whiten your teeth naturally. If you require professional intervention, then there are many options for teeth whitening. Your dentist will be able to help you with that.

 

Teeth whitening procedure

Teeth whitening is a simple process. Most teeth whitening products contain a bleach, which can be either hydrogen peroxide or carbamide peroxide. These bleaches work on breaking the stains into smaller pieces, which reduces the concentration of the colour on your teeth, making them brighter.

Your doctor will be able to tell you which product would best suit your needs, as different bleaches work differently on the teeth. The cause of the discolouration is essential in deciding which whitening product or process will help combat it.

For example, yellow and brown teeth don’t always bleach well, and grey areas don’t respond to bleach at all. Also, whitening does not work on caps, veneers, crowns, or fillings, and it will be ineffective on discolouration caused by an injury.

There are also stain removal toothpastes that can help slight discolouration or mild yellowness of the teeth. They help remove surface stains only, so if the problem is deep, they may not be as effective.

Your doctor is best qualified to tell you how to get white teeth. Using the wrong products can cause tooth sensitivity in mild cases, and damage tooth enamel or gums in extreme cases.

 

Teeth whitening tips and home remedies

  • Oil pulling is a traditional Indian folk remedy, which involves swishing oil around in your mouth to remove bacteria. This is meant to improve oral hygiene and remove toxins from the body. Traditionally, sunflower or sesame oil is used, but any oil can work. Coconut oil, however, is a popular choice because it has a pleasant taste, and offers many additional health benefits.
  • Baking soda has natural whitening properties, which is why it's a popular ingredient in most toothpaste. It is a mild abrasive that scrubs away surface stains, and creates an alkaline environment where bacteria cannot grow. This remedy may take a while to show significant results, but it is beneficial. Be careful not to swallow the paste though and rinse your mouth well after use.
  • Another natural bleach is hydrogen peroxide, which has been used for years to disinfect wounds because of its ability to kill bacteria. Commercial whitening products contain hydrogen peroxide, although at a much higher concentration than what you should use at home.
  • Acetic acid, which is the main active ingredient in apple cider vinegar, kills bacteria and is also useful for cleaning your mouth and whitening your teeth. However, the same acid can also erode the enamel on your teeth, so do not use on a daily basis.
  • Fruits and vegetables are great for your body when consumed, and their peels can also help keep your teeth white. Strawberries and pineapple, for example, rub plaque away as you chew.
  • Prevention is always better than cure. Limit foods and beverages that cause discolouration, and avoid smoking which is known to turn your teeth yellow. Sugar is also a culprit in the growth of bacteria, which causes discolouration in the teeth.
  • When having coffee, tea, or soda, opt to drink through a straw to reduce contact with your teeth. 
  • A good oral hygiene regime will help keep your teeth bright and white. Brushing and flossing regularly, and a swish of mouthwash can keep the bacteria at bay and your teeth white for that sparkling smile.